top of page

Crockpot Chicken Fajitas

Hey all!

Sorry for being MIA since school started! Life has been CRAZY (but I will be updating you all on that later).

What has been great are all of the amazing recipes I have been able to do. One of my go-to this semester has been crockpot chicken fajitas. Literally they are soon delicious I am obsessed and make them almost every week now. I have recently gone gluten and dairy free so finding new ways to eat my fruits and veggies has been a must. I found the recipe at Cooking Classy's website, http://www.cookingclassy.com/slow-cooker-chicken-fajitas/ I made some minor adjustments and will be sharing that with you. I hope you love this recipe as much as I do!

Ingredients

2 lbs boneless skinless chicken breast

1 red, orange, and green bell pepper, julliened

1 large yellow onion, halved and sliced

2 cups of salsa

4 cloves garlic, minced

2 1/2 tsp chili powder

2 tsp ground cumin

1 tsp paprika

3/4 tsp ground coriander

1 tsp salt

3/4 tsp pepper

2 Tbsp fresh lime juice

Directions

1. Pour 1 cup of salsa at the bottom of the crockpot, spread evenly

2 . After the peppers have been julienned, add the peppers, onion and garlic.

3. Combine the chili powder, cumin, paprika, coriander, salt, and pepper into a bowl and mix. This is the seasoning for the chicken, so sprinkle/spread an even coat on both sides of the chicken breasts.

4. Put the chicken breasts on top of the peppers, onion and garlic.

5. Pour 1 cup salsa over the chicken breasts.

6. Put on the crockpot cover and cook on high for 3-4 hours or low for 5-6 hours, depending on the crockpot. I keep mine at high for 4 hours.

7. When I can easily shred the chicken is when I consider it completely cooked.

I love to eat this all on its own of just veggies and chicken, but if I am looking for a little more adding brown rice has been a great option. This has been so filling for me and perfect to pack for lunches or dinners on the go. What foods do you like to cook in your free time?

Peace & Love,

Erika

SaveSaveSave

bottom of page