top of page

Welcome Aboard!


Welcome Ladies and Gents,

Thank you for visiting my new healthy living blog Celebrating Health! I am so excited to share my journey of health and wellness with all of you. I keep it real, so as I take on new adventures you will hear the the ups and the downs, my successes and my failures. Sharing my struggles and my strides in my health and wellness journey is meant to keep myself accountable, but to also inspire others that no matter where they are in their journey. Remember its never too late to either start a new journey, pick up where you left off, or just turn to others for motivation and support when the rough days come.

Just to clarify, when I talk about a health and wellness journey, I am talking about health as a whole. There are six dimensions of health; physical, social, emotional, intellectual, occupational/financial, and spiritual. The journey of living a healthy lifestyle isn't about what your pant size is or how great you are at counting calories. Healthy living is multi-dimmensional, so this blog will also be!

My journey with health has been one with lots of ups and downs, like I suspect many people can relate to. I was an athlete growing up, playing several sports and always loving to be outside. Though I have a love for being active, eating healthy, whole foods has been a struggle for me. I turned to food for comfort for a long time, and sometimes still do. Getting to college, learning how to live on my own, and to truly build my own healthy habits wasn't easy. Truthfully it still isn't something that comes without its struggles.

Slowly but surely I have been building these healthy habits into every day practice. I have found joy in cooking with new fruits and veggies, and finding new ways to curve my sweet tooth. I have developed new passions that help me to stay active. These steps don't happen overnight, but each day I get a step closer to my goals. I hope that you will join me in my journey towards a healthier lifestyle. I am so excited for what the future has to hold on Celebrating Health!

Peace & Love,

Erika

bottom of page